Journey

I took my first steps
on steady earth
even though
my feet were wavering


I was born into light
after spending many times
awake and asleep
in darkness


Embraced by fire
A quest begins
To reach the unseen
to leave us breathless


In the gentle wind
we test our courage
Sometimes crying
sometimes with tears


Setting foot
in a
crepuscule place


A roaring dragon
breaks free
from
it's chains


We ride the storms
to break of dawn


Again and again
Standing up
in
eventide

Always, always
for the sake
of a
beating heart



I take my steps

as many


as I



like



26 Maj 2012

Pic from a youtube video uploaded by Jennyni200. I do not own it. I do not own this pic.
The poem 'Journey' is inspired by this pic and this music: Brand X Music - Eventide. Link below.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kcgWnbcYo3Y&feature=related
(Opens in a new window)

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0